But it’s just a little room…Part 2

Here’s a sneak peek….

Remember this? And then this?

Well, I actually finished the painting and putting the room back together over a week ago and just haven’t had time to post about it! Here is the guest room/music room with it’s new fabby paint!

This was SUCH a process! Everything needed more coats than I had bargained for, we ended up having to buy more of both the gold and the white paint, the new can of gold paint wasn’t quite the same shade as the original can…geez. And like I mentioned before, there weren’t many clean lines in this room and painting the trim/detailing was a huge pain in the butt. I did most of it myself (without tape!) and was pretty proud of the fact that I could paint straight lines. Jason did the trickiest section for me, though, and touched up my goobers. What a guy!

Even though it was a lot of work, I think it was totally worth it. The room seems twice as big as it did with the dark green paint on the walls. I know a lot of it is just my perception, but it also feels like a “warmer” room. I’m actually EXCITED to have someone come and spend the night in there!

Leave a Reply

