Plants of Yesteryear Part Two!

My mom had beautiful red tulips in her perennial beds. Seeing them starting to bloom was so exciting for me! They bloomed in the garden just outside the kitchen window. Someday, I’d really like to plant some tulip bulbs on our property. I’m not sure where they would look best; maybe a line of them alongside the south end of the driveway? Right now, it’s all gross muddy grass.

I was pretty pleased to see this guy coming up in the south garden this past week:

While I have a soft spot for the typical red tulips, I’ve also grown to love some of the newer colors. I don’t have anything yellow in this little garden, so the tulip did the trick!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

