Not All is Lost!

Well, the past two posts have been me sharing a couple of disappointing harvests – one was my own fault, one was just the way it goes. However, I thought I’d share something I’m REALLY excited about today, and that is my potato patch:

These photos were all taken sometime on last Friday, before I pulled up the cover crop and used it to mulch between the plants. I also used the hoe to hill more soil around the spuds. Hopefully they’ll produce more this way.

I think one of the best things about this garden is that last year it was just lawn. It’s amazing to me to see it producing (and producing well!). Even the little onions I started from seed are looking great, and I anticipate having a few of them to store for the winter.

Leave a Reply

