Impatient

Despite getting a little bit of a later start, my tomatoes are doing really well this year. Almost too well – some of the plants are taller than me and I’m having a hard time keeping them anchored to their stakes.

They’re all heirlooms, all started from seed by me. I’ve noticed very few diseases or problems. I’m pretty proud of this!

Based off of the green tomatoes I’m seeing, we’re going to have a bumper crop this year. Lots of salsa, tomato preserves, and dried tomatoes. I just wish they would hurry up and ripen! I’m craving some garden fresh maters.

3 Comments to “Impatient”

  1. What variety are they? They look so wonderfully healthy x

  2. Great looking tomatoes. I feel your impatience as mine are also growing rather well but no ripened fruit yet. Oh well we shall just have to keep waiting – the plants will be ready when they are ready and not a minute before 😉

Leave a Reply

